Poole
Wednesday 24th July – Friday 9th August, 2019
Richard III
Directed by Neil Mathieson
£25.00 inc. ferry & landing

After a long civil war between the royal family of York and the royal family of Lancaster, England enjoys a period of peace under King Edward IV and the victorious Yorks. But Edward’s younger brother, Richard, resents Edward’s power and the happiness of those around him. Malicious, power-hungry, and bitter about his physical deformity, Richard begins to aspire secretly to the throne - and decides to kill anyone in his way, in order to become king.


Please note: This play is not recommended for under 10s; for insurance purposes children under 6 cannot be accomodated.


Book your tickets today...

Tickets are available to purchase online, or by contacting the Box Office at the address below:

Brownsea Open Air Theatre,
Dept WS,
PO Box 338,
Poole,
BH17 7ZT

  • Wednesday 24th July, 7:30pm Contingency: Thursday 25th July
    55% of tickets sold; in centre stand seats only available now in middle/upper half. Lower seats available in Castle/Hill stands
    Add to Basket
  • Friday 26th July, 7:30pm Contingency: Saturday 27th July
    80% of tickets sold; in centre stand only a few groups of 2 or 3 together in back row available. More availability in Castle/Hill stands
    Add to Basket
  • Monday 29th July, 7:30pm Contingency: Tuesday 30th July
    50% of tickets sold. in centre stand seats only available now in middle/upper half. Lower seats available in Castle/Hill stands
    Add to Basket
  • Wednesday 31 July, 7:30pm Contingency: Thursday 1st August
    60% of tickets sold. in centre stand seats only available now in middle/upper half. Lower seats available in Castle/Hill stands
    Add to Basket
  • Friday 2nd August, 7:30pm Contingency: Saturday 3rd August
    80% of tickets sold; in centre stand only pairs together in back rows available. Front seats available in Castle/Hill stands
    Add to Basket
  • Monday 5th August, 7:30pm Contingency: Tuesday 6th August
    35% of tickets sold; seats available in all areas
    Add to Basket
  • Wednesday 7th August, 7:30pm Contingency: Thursday 8th August
    40% of tickets sold; seats available in all areas
    Add to Basket
  • Friday 9th August, 7:30pm Contingency: Saturday 10th August
    80% of tickets sold; NO TICKETS AVAILABLE IN CENTRE STAND. Tickets availabile in Castle/Hill stands
    Add to Basket
Ferrys depart for Brownsea Island regularly between 5:00pm - 6:40pm. Price includes the ferry and landing. Seating plan available here. For information about reduced mobility, click here.